General info about IFSI

The Board of Directors for a period of 2 years are:

President: Earl Carstens, PhD, Davis, USA
Vice-President: Elke Weisshaar, MD, Heidelberg, Germany
Secretary: Toshiya Ebata, MD, Tokyo, Japan
Treasurer: Alan Fleischer, MD, Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

Board of Directors:
Thomas Mettang, MD, Wiesbaden, Germany
Hiroyuki Murota, MD, Nagasaki, Japan
Matthias Ringkamp, MD, Baltimore, USA
Martin Schmelz, MD, Mannheim, Germany
Sonja Ständer, MD, Münster, Germany
Jacek Szepietowski, MD, Wroclaw, Poland
Kenji Takamori, MD, Tokyo, Japan
Gil Yosipovitch, MD, Miami, USA

Honorary Board Member: Jeffrey D. Bernhard, MD, Massachusetts, USA

Associated Board Member: Ethan Lerner, MD, Boston, USA

Contact info:

IFSI Secretary:

Prof. Dr. med. Elke Weisshaar

Dept. Clinical Social Medicine, Occupational and Environmental Dermatology
University of Heidelberg
Voßstr. 2
69115 Heidelberg
Tel: +49-6221-568752
Fax: +49-6221-565584

Assistant: Christiane Weseloh, Email:

Contact person at Acta Dermato-Venereologica:

Agneta Andersson
Editorial Manager
Acta Dermato-Venereologica
Trädgårdsgatan 14
SE-753 09 Uppsala, Sweden
Phone: +46 -18 611 50 95
Fax: +46 -18 55 73 32

Save the date
Next WCI Meeting:

10th World Congress on Itch

November 17-19, 2019
Sydney Australia
You find more information here:
read more »
We are pleased to inform you about past and future activities.
Read more »
We are pleased to inform you about news and initiatives of IFSI.
read more »
The Journal Itch:
Itch, the official journal of the International Forum for the Study of Itch (IFSI)
read more »
Outdated Browser!

Outdated Browser.

Outdated Browser×